share on:

So far so good, the Independent National Electoral Commission, has announced the winners of the elections in 20 states.

A new class of governors has emerged following the elections in 29 states on Saturday.

YOU MAY LIKE: Gov. Ambode congratulates APC’s Sanwo-Olu on his victory

Governors-elect have not been named in nine states as of the time of filing this report – of these, the commission has declared the elections in five states “inconclusive”.

The affected states are Bauchi, Benue, Sokoto, Adamawa and Plateau. Election processes have been suspended in Rivers State entirely

YOU MAY LIKE: INEC declares Plateau, Bauchi, Sokoto & 3 other states election inconclusive 

Governorship elections did not hold in seven states in this round. The states are Edo, Kogi, Ondo, Ekiti, Anambra, Osun and Bayelsa.

Below is the list of the new governors;

Leave a Response

share on: